hi everyone

x_emma_x

Jul 31, 2005
Media
leicestershire uk
Parrots
illigers macaw
good evening everyone my names emma i have just brought a illigers macaw called cracker would love anyone with any advice on parrots as i am new to them fingers crossed we make good friends (sure we will)

BlackNova

Staff member
Super Moderator
Jun 16, 2005
Media
Albums
x_emma_x said:
good evening everyone my names emma i have just brought a illigers macaw called cracker would love anyone with any advice on parrots as i am new to them fingers crossed we make good friends (sure we will)

You should post some pictures of him in the gallery, I'd love to see them.

Last edited:

BlackNova

Staff member
Super Moderator
Jun 16, 2005
Media
Albums
Have you done any reading on parrots? I've done lots of reading. Stick to common sense. One thing I was most impressed with when I first started my learning about parrots, is how fragile they seem to be. I had to get rid of all my non-stick pots and pans as I've heard they are about 7 times more sensitive to the environment as we are..

BERMA

Aug 3, 2005
Daytona Beach, FL soon Athens, GA
Parrots
3 month greenwing macaw, 7 year old U2, 3 year old male eclectus, 15 year old nanday conure, 6 month old European starling
Hello all, my name is Amber and I have a new baby greenwing macaw. Her name is Athena and she is an absolute doll... I have 4 other birds as well, all the others are adopted, Athena was bought, but the other birds are an umbrella cockatoo, a male eclectus, a female nanday conure, and a European starling that I rescued from the back yard. I am actually new to raising macaws to weaning though I have handfed plenty, but I wonder if anyone knows where I could find an average weight chart for a 12 week old GW. Thanks!

Amber

skittles

Jun 27, 2005
Land of Entrapment
Parrots
Swansions Blue Mountain Lorikeet Named Indygo.
Welcome Both of you! I have a Blue Mountain Rainbow Lorikeet named Indygo. She's about 16 weeks old.

BlackNova