Hello From Tiki The Indian Ringneck!

ReadB23

Sep 4, 2023
Parrots
Indian Ringneck
Hello All!

This is my Tiki the Indian Ringneck Parrot, he is a little over 6 months old, hatch date is end of February. I have had him since he was 2 months old, and boy has he come a long way! He is for sure like a 1 year old baby lol and is very curious about everything! He is obsessed with me 🤷🏻‍♂️ Lol… But he does love my wife also and my 2 daughters ( 11 & 6 ) Besides now he tells me this “Molting thing is for the birds” LOL. I started training with him pretty much right away, he picked up on stuff so fast for treats lol! I give him all natural organic chop for dinner, and throughout the day he gets his organic pellets. I could go on and on! It is nice to be here, if anyone has any questions please ask!

Here is Tiki’s link to his YouTube page and all the things I have done to tame and train so far -

DJI_20230829_194245_085.jpeg

IMG_2906.jpeg

IMG_2876.jpeg

IMG_2934.jpeg

LaManuka

Staff member
Super Moderator
Aug 29, 2018
Media
Albums
Queensland, Australia
Parrots
Fang ({ab}normal grey cockatiel), Valentino (budgie), Jem (cinnamon cockatiel), Lovejoy(varied lorikeet), Peach (princess parrot)
Hello All!

This is my Tiki the Indian Ringneck Parrot, he is a little over 6 months old, hatch date is end of February. I have had him since he was 2 months old, and boy has he come a long way! He is for sure like a 1 year old baby lol and is very curious about everything! He is obsessed with me 🤷🏻‍♂️ Lol… But he does love my wife also and my 2 daughters ( 11 & 6 ) Besides now he tells me this “Molting thing is for the birds” LOL. I started training with him pretty much right away, he picked up on stuff so fast for treats lol! I give him all natural organic chop for dinner, and throughout the day he gets his organic pellets. I could go on and on! It is nice to be here, if anyone has any questions please ask!