Would anyone be interested in trick tutorials?

onamom

Staff member
Super Moderator
Parrot of the Month 🏆
May 9, 2022
Indiana, USA
Parrots
Ona: Dilute Green Cheek Conure
Hi all! I've been getting a lot of questions lately on training and how I trained Ona to do this or that. This got me wondering if anyone would be interested if I wrote up training tutorials for some specific tricks? Of course I would need to post them with the caveat that I am not a professional bird trainer and everything is just my experience and what worked for me, etc. I love to record and take photos during training sessions so I have some really good documentation of how a trick progressed over time and what steps we took to get to the end product. Let me know if anyone is interested and I'll see what I can work up :)

ravvlet

Jun 25, 2019
Seattle WA
Parrots
Kirby - OWA, 33yrs old (2019-)
Broccoli - Dusky Conure - 3?mo old (July 2023 -)
~~~
(Rehomed) Sammy - YNA, 45 yrs old (2022-2023)
(RIP) Cricket - Cockatiel (2019-2022)
I for one would love this!

Jul 23, 2023
Parrots
7 month old sun conure
Hi all! I've been getting a lot of questions lately on training and how I trained Ona to do this or that. This got me wondering if anyone would be interested if I wrote up training tutorials for some specific tricks? Of course I would need to post them with the caveat that I am not a professional bird trainer and everything is just my experience and what worked for me, etc. I love to record and take photos during training sessions so I have some really good documentation of how a trick progressed over time and what steps we took to get to the end product. Let me know if anyone is interested and I'll see what I can work up :)
Yes please! I’m always looking for new tricks to teach Mango.

Navygal

May 15, 2023
Parrots
Congo African Grey
Hello, I would definitely be interested in training tutorials.
Would you be able to do video clips? I work with my 7 month
old CAG, but it's not easy.

OP
onamom

onamom