Advice on my yellow-headed rosella

pamihailova

Aug 28, 2020
Hello guys. I don't know if this is for here, but I have huge problem and please if there is any way you can help me ill be so grateful... So I have Yellow headed rosella, we took her from pet store where she was staying one year in a small cage with all the time changing parrots in the cage, you know how are the pet shops. I read all the Internet and watched thousands of videos how to properly take care of a parrot and specifically Rosella. Now she's with us over 6 months and because I work from home she's all day out of the cage. She eats very well, pallets, vegetables,some fruits, some seeds, we let her everywhere in the house, she has a lot of toys, stands and trees. I started training her. First of course she was very afraid but I was very patient with her. She start flying to my hand, stepping up, hanging on my shoulder, on my head. Every time I give her my hand she step up. She knows "come here" and she even says Pikachu, because I call her all the time like that. She was so good and quiet and playing all the time, listening to me, eating her food, but one and a half months ago, something happened and she started screaming all day long, until 4-5 o'clock when she calm down. We went to the vet, because I got very concerned about her. They made all the tests possible and she was in perfect condition. The doctor even was surprised, because I took her out of her cage very easily and give her to him. So he said, she is just hormonal and it will pass away in some weeks. But it doesn't. I can't work properly, every time when we leave the house and this is happening very rarely, when we come back, she's very aggressive and doesn't want to interact with us. She screams all day long, but I'm telling you screaming like someone is pulling her feathers out. I tried everything guys, really everything, now we put her outside on the balcony when she screams, we live in area where is nature around us, so she can lo