Back Into Amazons and New to Forums!!

Dark_Memory

Jul 24, 2011
Media
Michigan
Parrots
"Akira" - orange winged Amazon
Hello everyone!

My name is Megan and I am a 21 yr old college student. I am majoring in education and for the studies of Spanish, English, and my specialty, Arts. I have an online art gallery at.......... . I also have another art gallery that is a little less active and not horse oriented at........... Some of you may also know me from the Horse Grooming Supplies forum as Dark-Memory.

Now to introduce you to my zoo! :) I have 2 albino oscar fish named Mizuki and Mika, a huge South American cichlid tank. I have one leapord gecko named Baxteretta. I also am the proud mom of four dogs, Jasmine (5 yr old lab mix) Kodah (1.5 yr old husky mix), Ashery (1.5 year old Papillon), and Pippin (5 yr old toy long haired Chihuahua).

I also have three gorgeous horses that are trained in all-around as in we can do just about anything but our specialty is jumping and trail riding. One snotty Haflinger by the name of Molly (9), one sweet in your pocket Haflinger by the name of Marley (7), and one beautiful but very very old Arabian named Mysty (28). Unfortunately come Wednesday, Mysty may not be with us anymore as we are facing the tough decision of possibly having to put her down, but thats another story for another forum.

I am excited to be joining you all today and hope to make many friends and share many experiences and learn lots of tricks in years to come of becoming a member here.

My new Amazon!

Today I made a 10 hr round trip from Benton Harbor, MI to Camden, OH to pick up my first Amazon in 6 years. Now there is a bit of a story to this so bear with me.