Chest gets bulged up

Clarin

Dec 15, 2020
My conure's chest gets buldged up after eating idk y...but its actions are normal. I recently noticed it pooping a bit often but the poop seems to be normal ( it had its shape ) it was brown in colour coz I had given carrots for it. Today I had introduced small sized pellets (fruit mix ) as my vet told to do so. This buldging happened B4 but den in d next day morning it became normal.
My concern is ..why is it buldging in d chest area after eating or is it saving d food inside..btw it's only 8 months old

25509d1608832920-chest-gets-buldged-up-zz4a1m.jpg

25510d1608832963-chest-gets-buldged-up-zz4a1n.jpg

Should I make d pellets wet n give ?

25511d1608833001-chest-gets-buldged-up-zz4a1o.jpg

I'm new to birds..dats y I'm scared of each of its changes as I have no idea.. thank you in advance for Ur helpful responses
The below was how it became B4...I had mentioned right..it happened B4..this is how it looked..but den next morning it became alright...plz some find cure for dis

25508d1608828945-chest-gets-buldged-up-img_20201222_231830__01.jpg

Attachments

• zz4a1m.jpg
    zz4a1m.jpg
    94.5 KB · Views: 433
  • zz4a1n.jpg
    zz4a1n.jpg
    92.6 KB · Views: 289
  • zz4a1o.jpg
    zz4a1o.jpg
    80.2 KB · Views: 299
Last edited by a moderator:

noodles123

Jul 11, 2018
Parrots
Umbrella Cockatoo- 15? years old..I think?
Re: Chest gets buldged up

It's probably his crop. Is he eating on his own or are you hand-feeding?
All birds have a crop that fills up and then empties. The reason I ask about hand feeding is because babies can get issues with sour crop etc or air bubbles in their crop, but it just depends because to an extent, some bulging is normal...You said it is emptying though, right?

OP
C

Clarin

Dec 15, 2020

He is eating on his own..yea it did get emptied previously..is it a problem or is it normal ?

Last edited:

noodles123

Jul 11, 2018
Parrots