Green cheek conure only 4 months, flaps wings and crouches low

Happyandzaza

May 11, 2023
Parrots
L
Hello everyone im new to this and i only open this out of curiosity to find some answers.
I am owner of two conures one is pineapple conure his name is Happy 1 year and 1 month of age
And the other one is yellow sided conure her name is zaza 4 months of age I will also attach photos of zaza.

So i just got zaza recently and he is a very lovely and quite conure unlike my other conure but he is doing this thing where is flapp his wings and crouching he is like trembling i dont know how to explain, i saw this happening today for the first time when i put him inside his cage, I have to note that he stays outside of his cage all day until night.
Can someone help me and guide me why this happens ?

Attachments

• 1B305070-84CC-4961-9334-50BAA6AE9E5C.jpeg
    1B305070-84CC-4961-9334-50BAA6AE9E5C.jpeg
    116.7 KB · Views: 65
  • ips-5B9A5CDF-3DEC-4C85-B7B2-FD9091F4BD43.mov
    2.7 MB

DonnaBudgie

Supporting Member
Jan 24, 2023
Windham, Maine
Parrots
Budgies. Lotsa Budgies.
Hello everyone im new to this and i only open this out of curiosity to find some answers.
I am owner of two conures one is pineapple conure his name is Happy 1 year and 1 month of age
And the other one is yellow sided conure her name is zaza 4 months of age I will also attach photos of zaza.

So i just got zaza recently and he is a very lovely and quite conure unlike my other conure but he is doing this thing where is flapp his wings and crouching he is like trembling i dont know how to explain, i saw this happening today for the first time when i put him inside his cage, I have to note that he stays outside of his cage all day until night.
Can someone help me and guide me why this happens ?
Such a cutie but that does look a bit odd. Has he seen an avian vet?

zERo

Staff member
Super Moderator
Dec 9, 2021
Media
Texas
Parrots
Tony-Green QP(M)
Tom-Pineapple GCC(M)
Milly- Sparrow (F)