Hello Everyone!

Deen

Mar 29, 2021
Hello Everyone!

I own a baby African grey, named it ZEN! Super excited to have him :) he is around 10-11 week old now and been with me for around 4 weeks. weighing 480g. Currently ​i am hand feeding him 40ml Kaytee exact 4 time a day.

I am very new to keeping parrots and i want to give Zen best possible care and for that i have a few questions :)

1 : iv compared my CAG other 10-11 weeks old CAG's and feel that his growth is slow as certain parts around his neck the feathers are not fully grown yet. I have attached Zen's pic. He eat well and he is very active. Should i be worried or concerned ?

2: Zen is keen in eating vege and fruits but not sure if I should start introducing to solid foods yet?

3: Would it be ok to feed him bell peppers?

looking forward for your advise.
Have a great day!

26035d1617015945-hello-everyone-whatsapp-image-2021-03-29-6.57.48-pm-1-.jpeg

26036d1617015951-hello-everyone-whatsapp-image-2021-03-29-6.57.48-pm.jpeg

26037d1617015956-hello-everyone-whatsapp-image-2021-03-29-6.57.49-pm.jpeg

Attachments

• WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.48 PM (1).jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.48 PM (1).jpeg
    93.4 KB · Views: 111
  • WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.48 PM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.48 PM.jpeg
    99.2 KB · Views: 109
  • WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.49 PM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 6.57.49 PM.jpeg
    102 KB · Views: 103
Last edited by a moderator:

LaManuka

Staff member
Super Moderator
Aug 29, 2018
Media
Albums
Queensland, Australia
Parrots
Fang ({ab}normal grey cockatiel), Valentino (budgie), Jem (cinnamon cockatiel), Lovejoy(varied lorikeet), Peach (princess parrot)
Hello Deen, welcome to the Forums to you and your Grey!