Im a High School Student

unaware

Feb 12, 2018
Hello! I am a high school student as you can see above, and googling for answers isn't the same as asking experienced people with birds currently and in the past.

I have multiple questions on what kind of bird I should get to how much time I need to be with it. I currently am debating between a Conure (any suggestions for what type i'm leaning more towards a green cheek because they tend to be quieter.) but i'm also looking at a love bird (also any suggestions for what type?) I understand the birds do need to have time with you but I currently am In school, but willing to incorporate it into my morning time and let it out to play after school doing homework or watching tv and maybe even just one on one time. Ive mainly been researching on conures rather than love birds so I don't know as much compared to conures. My main concern about getting a bird is the time we are away during school hours which tend to last 6 or 7 hours. I do not play any sports or in any clubs after school so i will get home to it at the same time everyday. Another concern is if I have people over with it be overwhelmed and possibly stress out? Also if i spend the night at others houses will i have to ask my parent or sibling to watch it?

Thank you for answering my questions!

Sunnyclover

Jan 11, 2017
New Jersey
Parrots
Sun Conure - Ollie- Hatched 08/18/16*

Nanday Conure -Finley- Hatched 10/07/17*

Turquoise Yellow Sided Green Cheek Conure -Paris- Hatched 03/03/18*

Black Capped Conure -North- Hatched 10/10/18