New member from Bahrain 🇧🇭

TimX

Jan 26, 2021
Hello fellow Parroters ( if there is such a word ),

[english is not my first language]

I am new to the parrot world and it is my first experience ever with these beautiful creatures,

i am from Bahrain most known for its Formula 1 circuit and passion for motorsport,

I never thought before about owning a parrot due to their sizes and my only experience was with small birds but that changed immediately when i was searching for a bird to buy and saw the absolutely stunning range of colors the sun conure have, immediately love from the first sight,

by the way i never heard sun conure or the family of conure before thats how i am far from parrot world and their names,

I don’t know if it is he or she and i hope i can find how can we know that here on this forum, it is almost 4 months old and the seller said that everything is fine with the bird but one thing u have to work on, which is teaching the bird how to stand on your hand, it was really afraid of standing on hands or grabbing which I thought after i took it to the home that it maybe a mistake to buy it and how would i train it to do that without any experience, well after 40 mins it was on my hand happy and without any fear from me, I don’t know if it was pure luck to train it to do that in short time or they are super smart birds and fast learner,

The difference between it and the other type of birds i had is that with this one i feel that you are dealing with something that have feelings and intelligence, i know most animals have this side but as a bird i think parrots are truly special.

will post more about my experience with it once i spend more time with it:orange:.

Thanks.

25745d1611726184-new-member-bahrain-9ce8a573-b034-4af4-8f59-a8018ff92295.jpg

25746d1611726224-new-member-bahrain-c8828998-2e50-4694-a839-27c6306b0eba.jpg

25747d1611726268-new-member-bahrain-e7e6ff7e-9bb2-4677-9db0-7984c0e66261.jpg

25Fdcgs.jpg

Attachments