New young crimson rosella is a bit confused about life

zypria

Sep 14, 2021
Parrots
Red-rumped parrots (male and female)
Crimson rosella (male)
I apologize in advance if this post is in the wrong place, I need a bit of general advice here. I'm slightly worried.
4 days ago I got a young male crimson rosella. Besides him, I already have a pair of red-rumped parrots. I've previously had couple of budgies.
In short - I don't think I've ever had such a young bird before. I expected him to be scared, wary or aggressive and he's none of that
He just doesn't know what to do
Figured that it's safe to sit at the top of his cage and doesn't dare to explore the vast living area - his own and our apartment. I'm not an expert but he is kind of large and heavy, doesn't fly much. Maybe eats a lot as well. Doesn't get the concept of vegetables, only edible greenery is apple.
On his first day, once out of the cage he latched onto red rumpeds for guidance. Followed them around, called for them, tried to eat with them etc. I would say he was happy and learning what is what. Unfortunately, his foster parents became very mean the next day and had to be separated from this very confused baby. Since then he's been quietly observing but makes no effort to interact with his surroundings or people around him.
I don't think he's scared of anything in particular, he's eating from my hand. I'm just worried that he's not active enough and maybe is overeating. Also he's very quiet. Can I help him somehow or should I just leave him be? We're talking to him but he's ignoring us sometimes. Is this the natural process of adjusting to new environment?
I just want him to be happy, he's one very sweet bird, albeit clumsy