nvm solved

SailBoat

Supporting Member
Jul 10, 2015
Western, Michigan
Parrots
DYH Amazon
I am not an Ekkie expert by any means, as I am more an Amazon Snob!
Sound more like an effort at driving away something from that general location. More, its mine, get away from it, NOW!
Could be based around the fear of Starvation Behavior!
Why now, haven't a clue, little things can set Parrots off, especially those that had any abuse. Relax your time lines and settle for tiny relationship improvements. As you implied time line is not an issue.

Last edited:
OP
ifnlovebirds

ifnlovebirds

Parrot of the Month 🏆
May 23, 2022
Parrots
Eclectus, conure, and cockatiel
I am not an Ekkie expert by any means, as I am more an Amazon Snob!
Sound more like an effort at driving away something from that general location. More, its mine, get away from it, NOW!
Could be based around the fear of Starvation Behavior!
Why now, haven't a clue, little things can set Parrots off, especially those that had any abuse. Relax your time lines and settle for tiny relationship improvements. As you implied time line is not an issue.
Wait the fear of starvation might be it, since it's usually only when he's really hungry in the morning. OMG.. THANK YOU sm that means that's not really something I should be too worried about (since he won't starve) but sometimes when I wake up late poor baby might've been really hungry... omggg this makes sm sense thank you again.

Icca

Feb 1, 2022
I had a similar situation with my bird, I got her when she was approximately 14 yrs old and I don't know much about her life before I got her.
She would scream and (for lack of a better description) panic, when I would take her food bowl away. Now almost 1 year later she is doing better but it still stresses her out when the dishes are removed.