Media
NW Pennsylvania
Parrots
Echo TAG,
Kodak Wt Face Tiel &
Tobi Male Ekkie

SharonC

May 26, 2010
I know parents with Autistic children, as I was a primary teacher, and in those cases, drugs were not an issue. The vaccination theory is certainly supported by the cases where children were fine until they were vaccinated, and had problems after. I don't have a firm opinion, but I do know that Autism is difficult to live with. If I had a small child now, I'd have to do some major thinking...

OP
Chris Winkler

Chris Winkler

Oct 8, 2010
Media
NW Pennsylvania
Parrots
Echo TAG,
Kodak Wt Face Tiel &
Tobi Male Ekkie
But as an RN this has never made any since to me. If the immunizations are the costive factor then why did Autism not become so prevalent until now? I received the MMR as did just about anyone 45 yrs ago and it was not a prevalent problem until the past decade or so. So if the immunizations are the cause why don’t as many people in my age group have Autism?

My theory regarding the drug seen that was so prevalent during the 60's, 70's and the 80's fits the time frame of our grandchildren.

nofearengineer

Sep 8, 2010
Parrots
Gandalf - CAG (1997-2010) R.I.P. my baby boy.
Bitty - CAG (2 yrs old? and working on spoiling her rotten)
Autism is only an epidemic the way Diabetes is an epidemic...it is over-diagnosed to keep the medical industry in the black.

When I was a kid, if you didn't pay attention, you were just "spirited". Now it's ADD, ADHD, Autism...it has to be something, so they can sell you a pill. They had my brother convinced his son was autistic. Now that he's getting older, it is getting more and more evident, he's just quiet and reserved...