Whittier,CA
Parrots
Tango(Jenday Conure)
Comet(pineapple GCC)
Maverick(pattagonian conure)
Hermin(Dusky Conure)
Ethan(Senegal Parrot)
Blue(Indian Ringneck-Rest in peace)
Okay so I have had many years of handfeeding experience but this time I’m getting a bit worried. I have a baby indian ringneck that I’m currently handfeeding. The breeder didn’t tell me her age and now ignores my phone calls and texts, I’ve tried countless times to get into contact with her. My avian vet said that everything sounds good but this baby all of a sudden doesn’t want to hand feed as much. I’m clearly worried, I’m really worried but everything around me is saying she is alright but I know her. Her feeding response isn’t strong anymore but she is eating millet.

I fear maybe I messed up? I had to force her to eat one syringe of hand feeding formula at 7:00PM. She usually calls for me and eats sooner than that. She is active and roaming around but it seems like something is wrong I can’t shake the feeling. Any suggestions?

MonicaMc

Sep 12, 2012
Media
Parrots
Mitred Conure - Charlie 1994;
Cockatiel - Casey 2001;
Wild Caught ARN - Sylphie 2013
Are you keeping an eye on her weight daily?

Is she acting abnormal in any other way?

OP
Jferrand526

Jferrand526

Dec 29, 2017
Whittier,CA
Parrots
Tango(Jenday Conure)
Comet(pineapple GCC)
Hermin(Dusky Conure)
Ethan(Senegal Parrot)
Are you keeping an eye on her weight daily?

Is she acting abnormal in any other way?