Rico_Tiel

Oct 21, 2022
Media
Ur momā€™s car
Parrots
Ricochet - Cockatiel
Cricket - Budgie
So, this is their life story from what I can rememberā€¦

So, a little background of them: they were 6 and 7 when I had gotten them. They had gotten a new home roughly every year before I got them. Apparently they had been through 5 or 6 new homes before they got to me. The situation we got them from was a neglect situation where their owner was caught up with college and began neglecting them. They were apparently in a basement with very little light according to my parents but they were relatively well cared for. Clean cage, a few toys, flight cage, and a couple natural wood perches. They were on pellets and seeds and had Cuttlebone. So their care was fairly decent. I knew all of this before getting them. So, with that out of the way, letā€™s begin!

So, I had been researching budgies for roughly two or three years before getting them. I would BEG to get a pair of budgies and would say ā€œoh Iā€™ll do extra chores!ā€ Or the sort. And then, in 2020, my parents stumbled upon an ad on Craigslist. My parents had also found out I wasā€¦ letā€™s say different (just wording it that way since itā€™s quite an abnormal identity and I doubt anyone here could take me seriously if I said what it is)a few months prior. They obviously didnā€™t understand it even when I explained it and instead of researching it or asking more about it, they bullied me for a few months. They then came up with a plan. They made a proposal. If I stopped doing that ā€œweird s**tā€ around them, I could get my dream budgies. And I instantly agreed since they said I couldnā€™t do it around them, not all together. I assumed we would go to petco to pick out some budgies because I didnā€™t know about bird mills. About 2 days later, I was fast asleep, it was like 11AM, and it was may 12th? I think? Im not sure, but early may. And my parents walk into my room and my dad sets their travel cage down on my futon/bed. I