JasonSin

Dec 4, 2021
Parrots
Timneh hybrid
I am studying biology and am specializing in genetics and am mostly interested in hybrids. We all know that cockatoos or macaws can crossbreed, we often see harlequin or catalina macaws. But what about an amazon x conure hybrid? Or caique x pionus? Or African grey x red fronted?

The last one I own myself. Sumo the timney african grey x red fronted parrot. He's healthy, sweet and dumb haha

Please post pictures of your rare hybrids! I always find it interesting to see what they look like.

Attachments

• 20211204_170800.jpg
    20211204_170800.jpg
    273.1 KB · Views: 272

Rozalka

Supporting Member
Parrot of the Month πŸ†
May 23, 2018
Media
Albums
Poland
Parrots
Bourke's parrots, green cheeked conure
I've just reminded that on Tenerife there were orange winged amazon and a scaly headed pinous crossbred... in the wild. I refound the article (I'm not giving the link cos it's in Czech), but no pics of babies...

Later I can write more rare hybrids which I remind, cos I was interested in that too and already heard about many of them

Edit: no wait. I'm not sure but I think this parrot on the right is the hybrid

1638637840107.png

OP
JasonSin

JasonSin

Dec 4, 2021
Parrots
Timneh hybrid
I've just reminded that on Tenerife there were orange winged amazon and a scaly headed pinous crossbred... in the wild. I refound the article (I'm not giving the link cos it's in Czech), but no pics of babies...

Later I can write more rare hybrids which I remind, cos I was interested in that too and already heard about many of them

Edit: no wait. I'm not sure but I think this parrot on the right is the hybrid

View attachment 32790
This one is the same. I didn't know he was in tenerife!

Attachments

• hybrid4.jpg
    hybrid4.jpg
    73.5 KB · Views: 125
  • hybrid3.jpg
    hybrid3.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 130

Ma2s

Oct 3, 2021
PA
Parrots
Timneh-Cape Hybrid,
Blue-crowned Conure