Anyone Fimulair with Derbyan Parakeets?

becdimarc

Mar 9, 2018
Ontario , canada
Parrots
lost my pinapple conure a year ago.
hello everyone,
i am new to this fourm and i am looking for some help!
ive recently been looking around for a new bird to bring home to join our family, and someone had contacted me today about having baby derbyan parakeets that will be ready in may.
they are gorgouse birds, as ive always loved mustache parakeets, but when looking online and trying to do research on them to make sure they will fit well with our family, i cannot find very much info on them!
so if anyone can help me, and/or direct me into the right direction on finding out more about this stunning bird, i would really appericate it!

eagle18

Banned
Banned
Jan 25, 2018
Missouri
Parrots
I have one Umbrella, a Bare Eye, and two budgies.

itchyfeet

Nov 1, 2014
Middle Earth
Parrots
Ethyl the cockatiel, Henry & Clarke the IRN's, and Skittles the lovebird (my daughters)
They're not all that common as pets where I live, but there is an instagram account that features a pair of very friendly Derbyan's, their antics and their homelife. I'll try and track it down for you!

AmyMyBlueFront

Apr 14, 2015
Media
Connecticut
Parrots
Amy a Blue Front 'Zon
Jonesy a Goffins 'Too who had to be rehomed :-(

And a Normal Grey Cockatiel named BB who came home with me on 5/20/2016.
Becdimark..welcome to the forum..you will love it here! Thank you for reaching out,so many extremely knowledgeable people are here from all over this wonderful world

I clicked on the photo of the Derbyan 'keet and they are gorgeous creatures.
Sorta like a 'stash parakeet.

Good luck in your search. Even if you don't find what you are looking for,PLEASE stick around! Like I said...you'll love it here! :D

Jim

AmyMyBlueFront

Apr 14, 2015
Media
Connecticut
Parrots
Amy a Blue Front 'Zon
Jonesy a Goffins 'Too who had to be rehomed :-(

And a Normal Grey Cockatiel named BB who came home with me on 5/20/2016.

LauraC