Baby GCC Bonding

Vos

Jan 27, 2014
Hey all!

I've been prowling the forums for a few months since I was interested in buying a green cheek conure and wanting to soak up all the information possible before buying one. You guys are fantastic and all the questions and answers have been really informative.

So I'm finally making a post to say hello and ask some questions that are probably silly but yeah! So this is my little baby, Starburst. ^.^

2hwpamu.jpg

The lady we bought her from said she was an extra red yellow sided green cheek and she was hatched November 16th, 2013.

We brought her home on January 16, 2014.

When we first got her, she was all cuddles and naps 24/7 for a few days. She would want out of her cage, play with our fingers, do flips, etc. Then she'd get tired and if we cupped our hands, she'd nuzzle in and pass out. Then she'd wake up and be hungry and after eating, we'd be back to playing. Rinse and repeat! Sooo cute!!

My husband works during the week and is off on the weekends. I stay home so I get lots of time with her. The first weekend my husband was home, she wanted to play with all of us but spent a lot of time with him which I thought was great because she'd been my little velcro bird since we got her!

Then the next week started and it was her and I being BFFs again, lol. Then the weekend came and she wanted NOTHING MORE than to play on him like a jungle gym. By now I was a bit sad and surprised since he isn't really into birds but loves her all the same. She would fly to him and roll and play. He always wears a hoodie, (I like it cool in the house and he likes it warm) and she would snuggle into his hood and pass out.