Hiya All

razberryswirlz

Jan 3, 2010
Hello everyone. I'm Cassie and I've just acquired 8 birds. My Mother-in-law passed recently and as a result, my Father-in-law is going to be moving in with us, along with their dog and all the birds for the time being. We have not made any decisions on if we are keeping all the birds or not. My in-laws had taken in rescue birds and found homes for them and managed to wind up keeping some. I am enamored with them all and wish to help out with them as much as possible. My FIL will be their primary caregiver. I have been a cat and dog owner only. My husband and I have 5 cats and are waiting on on Spring litter of Newfi puppies. Needless to say, we are going to have a small zoo. I have had little to no experience with birds, other than my interactions with this crew when visiting. I have manged to befriend one in a short time and now have a reddened shoulder from where he likes to perch there. The birds in question are 2 Moluccan Cockatoos (Casper and Mattie), 1 Macaw (Karma), 2 Amazons (Diva and Spunky), 1 African Grey (Katie), 1 Lesser Vasa (Maggie), and 1 Cockatoo (Biddy Bird).