New bird at home need advice

Lanaia

Aug 23, 2017
Minnesota
Parrots
Senegal, sun conures, Indian ringneck
Hello everyone ❤️ I recently visited a bird fair with a friend of mine that's a breeder and I ended up bring home a beautiful 8year old Senegal. She's a wonderful bird but I'm sad because her attitude looks like she's calling or looking for her previous owner and it breaks my heart. When I got her I was told she had no name. But anyways I am new to this type of bird. I've done lots of research and she seems to be bonding with me which I'm very happy about. I currently have 2 sunconures and an African ringneck they grew up together so I've never had to deal with introductions before and I was wondering how to go about it. She's in a big cage in another room right now and I always make sure to great the conures first so they don't get jealous and upset but I think it's almost time to bring them into
The same room together but I'm scared 😭 Any tips?

Attachments

• IMG_0901.jpg
    IMG_0901.jpg
    90.1 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_2127.jpg
    IMG_2127.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 99
  • IMG_0413.jpg
    IMG_0413.jpg
    96.2 KB · Views: 112

SailBoat

Supporting Member
Jul 10, 2015
Western, Michigan
Parrots
DYH Amazon