New Member (Kind of an owner?).

emdalliance

Mar 23, 2017
Hi all!

My name is Emily, I'm 20 and I'm from Worcester in England.

I wanted to join this forum because my grandad and my aunt have a lovebird who they've had for 8 or so years now. I wanted some advice really, as I believe when next move (I currently live in a brand new apartment so there's a NO PETS enforcement, but generally most privately rented properties in the U.K. are no pets) I will be having the lovebird if I can convince them to let her live her final days with me.

I have lots of animal experience, I'm a fanatic about getting things right. I have tonnes of experience with dogs and cats having grown up with them.
I also have a 160L aquarium in my bedroom housing fancy goldfish, just two of them, Velma and Scooby, a ranchu and an oranda respectively.
In my bedroom I have a 250L aquarium that's 6 foot long housing three rescue axolotls (I've owned axolotls for years).
I also own 5 degus (secretly). Two females (Pinky and Perky) who live in my proper cage, which is 6 foot tall, 5 foot wide and 3/4 foot deep. Then I have three rescues in single cages living alone in my living room. Poppy, Pickle and Kev. Kev was rescued after finding him for adoption in a pet shop basically being starved to death and mistreated. I got him neutered and he's just recovering/staying alone until he's ready to be allowed to meet females (6 weeks post op). Then all three will be living together in a home made cage, stacking 6 double layered modified to be degu friendly lazybones together.

I live in a secret zoo! Don't ask me what I have to do on inspection days (it makes me wanna cry with stress lol). I'm only allowed my two aquariums.