New to GCC

frankiesmom

Oct 29, 2010
Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce myself to you. I am new to Conures. I have a wonderful new GCC named Frankie (not DNA sexed yet) so may end up as Fran! I did my research for about a year on forums and books, really anything I could get my hands on before I took the plunge (I have no other birds but used to own a cockatiel). My GC is (vet thinks) about 9-12 months old and lived at the pet store for all it's weaned life :( None of the ladies working at the petstore would take him out because he would bite them. I visited him at the store for about a month, going to see him and talking to him daily. I have had him for a week now and he seems to be fitting in our home quite nicely. He does love to bite me but also likes to come out of his cage (under strict supervision) and check things out. Frankie has our dog already trained and neither of them seems to be afraid at all. I am sure that even with all the research I will have tons of questions that I'm sure you all will be able to help me with. Sorry for the long post.

Jodi

Oct 1, 2010
East Coast United States
Parrots
Green Cheek Conure Panini
Blue Crown Conure Amos
Hi & welcome! Lots of people here owned by green cheeks =) & I think Frankie is even a cute name for a girl! Dont forget to add some pics! we LOVE them

Spiritbird

Banned
Banned
Aug 20, 2009
Media
Hi there and welcome to our forum of bird lovers from all over the world. Conures are such clowns and yes nippy and loud at times. You have done your homework so that is a big head start.

OP
frankiesmom

frankiesmom

Oct 29, 2010