The Tangobird!

MrSquak

Feb 14, 2012
GuangZhou China - Hong Kong
Parrots
Tango: Alexandrine
Talon: congo african grey
Hey everybody, been a while since i posted any new pictures of my favorite little green (and yellow!) bird.

Tango had some kind of feather problem last year and lost most of her flight feathers, this might have been a stress reaction to the addition of our grey bird, Talon.

My gf and I are americans working in Mainland China (i'm a business consultant she's vice principal at an international school program) and this is NOT a country with competent or regulated veterinary care. I love Tango like a pet and money isn't an issue for two Americans living in a developing country. A friend of mine took their cat (a common housecat not an exotic!) to a vet and was given a toxic combination of medicine that killed her. Just like with medical doctors here, the drive to sell you things and lack of regulation makes medical care for an exotic pet more dangerous than any disease. I'm really glad that T-bird #1 seemed to pull through OK!

She seems to be doing much better now and is starting to regrow her lost feathers. Her disposition never changed, always a sweet energetic bird and a great little friend!

Attachments

• DSC_0027.jpg
    DSC_0027.jpg
    90.3 KB · Views: 108
  • DSC_0029.jpg
    DSC_0029.jpg
    92 KB · Views: 95
  • DSC_0032.jpg
    DSC_0032.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 95

BirdyMomma

Aug 4, 2013
Long Beach, NY
Parrots
Lilac Crowned Amazon (Bacci- Forever on my shoulder, forever in my heart.)
Yellow Collared Macaw (Loki the Monkey Bird)
Military Macaw (Wingnut)
Citron Crested Cockatoo
(Knuckles)
My goodness. That is so terrifying, to be at the mercy of health care "professionals" who are merely merchants. I'm glad your baby is OK.