To prepare for a GCC

ExtraterrestrialGuy

Jun 19, 2012
Oxford, England.
Parrots
GCC, IR
Hey all.

I've been researching parrots for around three months now and have decided that I want to get a green cheek conure. I've decided to buy a cage sometime in the next month, along with toys any accessories needed, and then to buy a GCC afterwards.

I live in the UK, so I was wondering which websites are useful for parrot toys and food.

I'm also deciding between these two cages:

Dogs, Cats, Small Animals, Birds - Toys, Feed, Bedding, Medicine - Little Fluff

FirstDeal Online Shopping - United Kingdom - BIRD CAGE BELLA VISTA COCKATIEL CONURE PARAKEET

I was also wondering if anyone knows any good breeders in the UK. At the moment I've been checking out Birds for sale | Birdtrader

Any advice would be great. :)

Last edited:

wenz2712

Banned
Banned
Nov 16, 2011
Media
Hello and welcome to the Forum:) I also live in the UK.

The first Cage is OK, the second one is very flimsy, I have seen it in a Shop!

A good place for toys and food is northernparrots.com or scarlettsparrots.

I dont know of any breeders.. Be a bit careful with Birdtrader as you get alot of scammers on there! Have you looked on Preloved?

dishgal1

May 1, 2012
Texas
Parrots
Forrest -Yellow sided Green Cheek Conure, Nacho- Sun Conure
Be sure to get a Happy Hut for sleeping. Green cheeks love those.
As far as UK websites, there are others who can help with that.

cdog

Feb 20, 2012
Newbury Park, CA
Parrots
Sully-2 year old cinnamon and Bella-3 year old normal
breeding pair of gcc, Scooter & BeeBee-Sully and Bella's normal son's, Rosey- Bella and Sully's cinnamon daughter, Ella & Sunny-American budgies
I would not get a happy hut, too many parrots have died from pulling strands out and strangling themselves.

dishgal1

May 1, 2012
Texas
Parrots
I would not get a happy hut, too many parrots have died from pulling strands out and strangling themselves.