Two concerns for this novice

Transylvania

Feb 7, 2013
San Antonio, TX
Parrots
0.1 Senegal parrot "Ripley"
Hey guys! Future birb owner here. I've never owned birds before, but I have extensive experience with other exotic animals and I make diets and help take care of all kinds of birds at work. I've been doing a lot of research on Senegal parrots (mostly lurking on forums), but I'm starting to ask my own questions now.

I've decided on a Senegal since they seem to work well with my single, working, apartment-living lifestyle. But I have two main concerns that are holding me back from committing to getting one. Luckily, money isn't one of those issues - I spend very little on myself, and even if I were to get low on cash, I'm very lucky to have parents who are always willing to help out with living expenses. Anyway, my two concerns are:

1. My work schedule. I work 45 hours a week, 6 days a week, at two part-time jobs. Each of my shifts is 5-6 hours, and two days out of the week I work both jobs with a 4-hour gap between the shifts. Do you think this leaves sufficient time for training and providing a stimulating and enriching life for a Senegal? I know that parrots like a consistent schedule, so I'm just worried that mine might be too weird. Here's when I work:
M: 10am-4pm
Tu: DAY OFF
W: 7am-12:30pm
Th: 7am-12:30pm, 5pm-10pm
F: 7am-12:30pm OR 11am-4:30pm (switches each week)
Sa: 7am-12:30pm, 5pm-11pm
Su: 11am-4:30pm