Budgemom-to-be, incoming!

Pudgerigar

Dec 21, 2015
Howdy! I'm London, now known as Pudgerigar (yes, pudgie works, too).

I live in North Charleston, South Carolina with my fiancé, a computer scientist with a fresh Ph.D. I'm new to this state (previously from Louisiana and Florida) as well as these forums, haha. I have lots of free time (she works, I don't), a sudden jump in funds, and a big, bright, sunny, sky-blue room, so I figured it would be a good time to act on my longtime wish for a budgie and my current need for activity and companionship.

I'm joining up because it's always always a good idea to have a community on hand when you're new to something, and next month is when I hope I'll be getting my first bird.

Also, bird-breeding and web design are apparently not skills often found in the same person, and breeder websites were giving me a headache, so I figured it would be better to source opinions from y'all!

Looking forward to getting to know everyone :greenyellow: !

OP
P

Pudgerigar

Dec 21, 2015
Ha! There's more rain in south SC than even back in Baton Rouge/New Orleans! But I like it, so that works fine. Hoping to move back to the Tampa Bay area in three years when my girl's contract is up. Did you know I used to think Budgies were native to Florida? Apparently the neighborhood I grew up in in St Pete has been home to flocks of escaped budgies since the 1930's. I only realized why I had been so surprised to find they were Australian once the wiki on them mentioned the St Pete population. What a coincidence!

Thank y'all!

Allee

Oct 27, 2013
Media
Texas
Parrots
U2-Poppy(Poppy lives with her new mommy, Misty now) CAG-Jack, YNA, Bingo, Budgie-Piper, Cockatiel-Sweet Pea Quakers-Harry, Sammy, Wilson ***Zeke (quaker) Twinkle (budgie) forever in our hearts
Hello there, London! Welcome to the forums.

Terry57

Staff member
Super Moderator
Nov 6, 2013
Media
Albums
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Parrots