Hawk

Banned
Banned
Dec 5, 2014
Media
Albums
Michigan, USA
Parrots
5 Parrots, 8 year old Blue-fronted Amazon, 2 1/2 yr. old African Grey, 2 3/4 year old Senegal. 5 month old ekkie, 5 month old Albino parakeet. Major Mitchell Cockatoo, passed away at age 68.
Hello to all of you....
From Frankenmuth MI., Home of the largest Christmas store in the world. A few football fields long, and yes they have parrot ornaments for Christmas trees.
I'm new to the parrot site forums, so I joined per request of my 4 birds. Well 15 actually, if you count the chickens. Have a 7 year old Blue-Fronted Amazon (poppy) a rescue parrot. A very lovely girl she is. And has a vocabulary of a dictionary and understanding and emotional level of an 8 year old child. It's amazing and bet she can out do Einstein, the African parrot that was very well trained. She sings Deck the halls Christmas song, and loves going for rides in the truck.
There's Greyson, my 19 month old Timneh African Grey, lovely boy, he's quite the character and had him since birth. Quite the talker as well, "whacha doing Boo Boo," is his favorite saying and has learned that he can change the tone of it where it's even funnier, "What YOU doing Boo Booooooooooooo" ....Of course he has learned, Probably threw the grape vine, how to make passing wind noises....( Wasn't me I swear) Then laughs up a strom and gets the rest laughing, like a comedy club here.