Lewis parrot farm

Gibo

Jun 11, 2024
Hi all

I'm looking to purchase a large breed parrot. I lost my African Gray a couple of years ago and now feel ready to start a new journey with a new addition.
My Gray died at the age of 29 and the house doesn't feel the same with him.
which brings me to my question
Has anyone on here had any experience with lewis parrot farm? I'm just trying to make sure its legit before I send any money. I live in the south West of England and there are no parrot breeders for miles.
Thanks in advance

Congratulations mate on starting a new journey with an African Grey. It is a massive commitment and shows your love for them.

I have been contemplating being home a grey for 5 years now but not able to make the commitment yet.

Hi all

I'm looking to purchase a large breed parrot. I lost my African Gray a couple of years ago and now feel ready to start a new journey with a new addition.
Has anyone on here had any experience with lewis parrot farm? I'm just trying to make sure its legit before I send any money. I live in the south West of England and there are no parrot breeders for miles.
Thanks in advance
Welcome to the forums, @Gibo, firstly may I say how sorry I am for the loss of your Gray.

There are several red flags that I see when I looked up the breeder you mentioned. Firstly the parrots advertised all seem a bit too cheap, prices that are a little "too good to be true". Secondly the site has only been in existence since 2024, which is often not a good indicator for a company who claims to have been around for many years. Thirdly, I've done a Google search of a few of the parrot images on their pages, and it appears they've been lifted from other sources, such as Instagram in the case of the pic of the 3 Gray babies, an unrelated Facebook page for the parrot they call "Charlie", and a South African based classifieds service in the case of the Gray they call "Flore".