New Jenday questions

dogslovepeace

Apr 7, 2015
I'm a newbie and probably in a little over my head. I purchased my Jenday a couple of weeks ago and helped feed him and visited with him a lot before bringing him home.

Here is my problem. I'm still hand feeding him twice a day. I'm using a syringe not a tube and he takes his food like a champ but I'm paranoid! Not so much of aspiration but of not knowing if he is eating enough and when I should cut him back. He will be 8 weeks on Thursday. She nibbles at the seed/pellet mix the store have me. No interest in fruits or veggies yet.

He's a cuddle bug and loves being held. I guess my questions are

- how much do they sleep during the day at this age? Pepper sleeps a lot but if I make a noise to her or if she sees me or my husband she will make noises

- she loves laying on her back. If I let her she would alway be on her back. Strange!!!

She hasn't shown interest in toys yet but she's only been home for 5 days.

I just noticed I'm calling pepper a she and a he. Lol. We have no clue!

Anyway, this is jumbled because she's in my hand wanting my attention. Lol ImageUploadedByTapatalk1428426277.628016.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1428426309.745846.jpg

I'm a newbie and probably in a little over my head. I purchased my Jenday a couple of weeks ago and helped feed him and visited with him a lot before bringing him home.

Here is my problem. I'm still hand feeding him twice a day. I'm using a syringe not a tube and he takes his food like a champ but I'm paranoid! Not so much of aspiration but of not knowing if he is eating enough and when I should cut him back. He will be 8 weeks on Thursday. She nibbles at the seed/pellet mix the store have me. No interest in fruits or veggies yet.

He's a cuddle bug and loves being held. I guess my questions are

- how much do they sleep during the day at this age? Pepper sleeps a lot but if I make a noise to her or if she sees me or my husband she will make noises