Please Help?!

BrianaNicole

Mar 25, 2013
Arizona
Parrots
1 Citron Crested Cockatoo
1 Goffin Cockatoo
2 Indian Ringneck Parakeets
Hello, I am a 16 year old sophomore in high school living with my grandparents. About 9 years ago, my grandmother rescued an abused Citron-Crested Cockatoo, Ayla. Nobody wanted her, so my grandmother took her in. Soon, Ayla began to attack everyone but me. Ayla is scared of men and very fearful. Her non-stop screaming has led to many complaints by neighbors. I leave for school around 6 am and return around 4 pm. Ayla screams non-stop until I am in the room with her. She screams all day, even when she is let out or squirted with a water bottle. She also throws all her food. Unfortunately, I cannot be with her all day and my grandparents are losing patience. They cannot take her screaming and attacks anymore. We are also moving and do not want to get kicked out of our new house. My grandparents are ready to find her a new home or take her to a bird rescue. If this happens, I will be absolutely devastated. When she is with me, she is a great bird. She is very affectionate, silly, and just wonderful.I love this bird, but my grandparents are done. If anyone has any advice or suggestions, please let me know. Ayla has bonded to me and I cannot see her doing so with someone else. Thank you. :(

Pinkbirdy

Feb 26, 2013
Clifton Springs Newyork
Parrots
macaw,LS2,congo grey,2Blk Hd caiques,Hawkhead,yellowstrk lory,Blue frnt amazon,sun conure ,Yellow sided greencheek ,Goffin ,Rosebreasted Cockatoo,Greenwing Macaw,Blue and Gold Macaw,Nanday conure,Ecle