Which Macaw?

denaw

May 5, 2015
Willis, Texas
Parrots
"Had" DYH Amazon "Elvis"
Everyone here is Sooo knowledgeable so I thought I would ask. We are selling our home soon and will be building a home in 'the country'. I am going to add a sunroom with a drain built into the floor so that it's easy to spray down and clean, and it will have air and heat as the rest of the hosue.
In the meantime I am researching the bird I would like to buy or adopt when it's done.
I have some experience, as I had a tiel for years until she passed and then a DYH Amazon for about 6 years. My son became very ill and was on Chemo for several years, but the doctor strictly forbid a bird in the home before coming home from the hospital. So I did find a wonderful lady that was in love with Elvis and still has him along with another one. He is still beautiful and thriving! Since my son is grown and does not live with us (his Wegner's went into remission for 7 years, then in 2013 came back full blown, another round of Chemo and was in remission again until this month...we have one more treatment in this round of his Chemo, then will do one treatment ever 6 months) I am dying for another bird. I also hope to retire after the house is built so that I will have all day at home with the new addition.
Since Elvis was very much my bird, my husband felt jilted and has agreed that we can get another bird, he wants a Macaw, as I do.
My question is which Macaw is more apt to bond with the entire family and which is the least aggressive and easiest to train?
TIA!! (Sorry for the long drawn out post)
Dena

I would stay away from scarlet, military and severe, otherwise they are probably all about equal. Not that scarlet, etc aren't wonderful, but IMO they are a bigger challenge.