Chris Winkler

Oct 8, 2010
Media
NW Pennsylvania
Parrots
Echo TAG,
Kodak Wt Face Tiel &
Tobi Male Ekkie
So you probably already figured out my name is Chris Winkler LOL.

I am a 46 yr old crazy bird lady living in Erie Pa. USA :42:

I work 2 jobs. I am a Registered Nurse and currently work in Long Term Care. Before that I worked in the ICU setting for 15+ yrs. Plus I own a home based jewelry business and hope to open a little store at some point when the time is right.

My first bird was a cockatiel named Amigo whom was the start of my becoming a crazy bird lady.. He was lost at about 2 yrs of age when he followed me out the door on a very cold February day. What a heart brake that was... I know he froze to death because he disappeared the moment he went out the door.

After that I had my first parrot a wild caught Goffen Too that ended up having Beak n Feather and did not live long due to the fact I had him put down after his beak had (for lack of a better word) rotted away to the extent he was not able to eat.

Then my First CAG named Tess who I lost in a divorce she is about 20yrs old currently and very happy living in Florida with my ex husband.

Then came Echo my TAG who will turn 4 on 10/20 and my Wt Face Tiel named Kodak who is about 2 yrs old.

I then rescued Vern who turned out to be a DNA hen that came to me at 21yrs of age. She never really bonded with me and when she fell in love with my friend Sue I just had to let her have her. She has since laid her first egg as I had posted a few days ago.

After several years of reading and dreaming I just recently brought home my baby boy Ekkie Tobi.

All 3 of my FIDS are males.

I also have 2 big goofy Golden Retrievers named Maddie (8yrs) and Murphy(6yrs) and 2 cats Bob (9yrs) and Tom (6yrs).

Needless to say Yes I have a zoo and a ton of fur and feathers in my home at all times

I also have 5 children with only one left at home for she is 15 yrs old. No grandchildren as of yet but more then ready for them.