MissMistie

Jul 12, 2017
Media
Marysville, Wa
Parrots
Max ~ IRN
Chuckie ~ Yellow Naped Amazon
Jinx ~ Quaker
I'm new to the Amazon world, and I'm finding it to be so much fun. I've only had Chuckie for a few weeks now. I'm starting to get to know his likes and dislikes. He loves Papaya treats, foot rubs and watching himself on video. Today i just discovered that he love to destroy any stick that is within reach. I'm still working with him on stepping up and a friend of mine suggested that i try using a tree branch or small piece of wood. So I tried it... He stole the stick from me. He is a very silly bird. He's starting to open up more and more each day. Saying new things, and in new voices. I love how entertaining he is. I'm so excited to hear all the new things he will learn to say.
View attachment 18962View attachment 18963

Last edited:

SailBoat

Supporting Member
Jul 10, 2015
Western, Michigan
Parrots
DYH Amazon
Welcome to the Wonderful World of Amazons!

In addition to the Sticky Threads at the top of the Amazon Forum, there are several excellent Threads in the first five pages of the Amazon Forum! Yes, there are ever more great Threads the further back your go. But, I did want to let you know of the level of resources available.

So how old is Chuckie?

Enjoy!

wrench13

Staff member
Super Moderator
Parrot of the Month 🏆
Nov 22, 2015
Media
Albums
Isle of Long, NY
Parrots
Yellow Shoulder Amazon, Salty
Welcome and be welcomed. Chuck is quite a handsome fellow. You are both learning about the other, but remember to go at his pace, don't rush things, he will be with you a long time!

GaleriaGila

Parrot of the Month 🏆
May 14, 2016
Cleveland area
Parrots
The Rickeybird, 40-year-old Patagonian Conure
Re: Getting to know Cuckie

Nice to meet you, Chuckie!
You are a handsome fellow.
I can't wait to follow your adventures!

Allee

Oct 27, 2013
Media
Texas
Parrots