Hey From Orlando

pmclamb

Mar 6, 2011
Hey all.

Name is Patrick, I'm 26 and live in a suburb on the west side of Orlando. I've been researching "domestic" birds for a couple years, came very close to getting a macaw a few years ago. I decided at that time that I wasn't ready for a bird, especially one that large, so I put it on hold.

Well, now I feel like I'm ready and am bringing home a Normal Green Cheek Conure in 19 days. I'm getting him/her from a breeder in St. Augustine, FL and am super excited. She's been so helpful in picking out the right bird and has offered her knowledge for the life of the bird. So just wanted to say hi, I'm more of a reader than a poster, but I'll be sure to ask any questions if they come up.

MikeyTN

Feb 1, 2011
Antioch, TN
Parrots
"Willie"&"Lola"B&G Macaw,
"Dixie"LSC2, and "Nico" Scarlet Macaw.
Good luck! Green Cheeks are great starter birds!!!

Spiritbird

Banned
Banned
Aug 20, 2009
Media
Please read the posting in the general forum called So you think you want to get a bird........................ it contains lots of information about parrot care that is usually not talked about. This will help to prepare you.

antoinette

Supporting Member
Jul 6, 2009
Media
Sunny South Africa !!!
Parrots
African "Grey"
"Mishka"
Male
7 Years old
Good luck your life is about to change forever, all good changes by the way
Get as much sleep as you possible can......... NOW..... you going to need it because, when getting the bird, you will be too excited to sleep

mtdoramike

Supporting Member
Jan 18, 2011
Media
Mt. Dora Fl./central Fl.
Parrots
11 month old Senegal Parrot - 3 year old SI Eclectus