Might be getting a Little Corella

Ash

Nov 20, 2011
Hamilton, New Zealand
Well next week I might be getting a little corella/bare eyed too.
A friend of mine owns him and they rescued him but since they are moving overseas they were wondering if I would take him.

I have no experience with a cockatoo. They did try to find a home for him but they just couldn't find the right person.

They asked me as I'm a bird lover and they said they know I take extremely good care of my fids.
They are moving next week. I think Sunday.

I think I will take him.
He does have a bald head though. I did ask what it was from but they said they got him like that. They said it wasn't mites(been treated). And there aren't many disease's in NZ a bird can catch.

I kind of want to know what im getting into. ;p
So does anyone have experience with a little corella/bare eyed cockatoo?
Also how big are they?

JaxAttack

Feb 28, 2012
South Africa
Parrots
Jax the Bare eyed Cockatoo and Pepi the Budgie
Hi Ash
Jax is my Bare eyed baby. He is the absolute love of my life. Their bond to humans are very deep. I socialized him with as many people as I could from day one, and today he is instantly in love with anyone offering him a kiss and cuddle.

They get very excited when they play and can get a bit nippy. But he has never been aggressive towards anyone . I free fly him, as I said they form very strong bonds. When we are outside he never wanders far.

Showers shower shower... I have the dirtiest little bugger on planet earth, and get alot of grief from everyone, but he is happy. Always busy attacking toys on the ground and rolling around like a proper clown.

Jax is roughly the size of the Congo grey, but much more slender.
I can write books about him, but bottom line is, he is a companion million. His sun up and sundown dance is terrible, sometime funny, but other times I just want to run away. Very vocal :)