My bird stopped liking me !!! Help!!!

mattpearce1999

May 20, 2013
burgaw, north carolina
Parrots
Bellow the green cheeked conure
My bird used to like me but now hes turned to everyone else :( he's scared of me. I've tried treats and everything i know to attract a bird but he wont even eat it out of my hand! I have to drop it on his cage and back away for him to eat it... i don't know what to do.. I show him nothing but calm and loving emotions, body language talk to him very calmly and sweetly . he still hates me i am new to birds he's my first one so yea ...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! HELP ME!!!! :( :( :( :( :( :(

MikeyTN

Feb 1, 2011
Antioch, TN
Parrots
"Willie"&"Lola"B&G Macaw,
"Dixie"LSC2, and "Nico" Scarlet Macaw.
Need a bit more background information about Bellow! How old is Bellow? How long have you had him? Did you do something to upset him?

OP
M

mattpearce1999

May 20, 2013
burgaw, north carolina
Parrots
Need a bit more background information about Bellow! How old is Bellow? How long have you had him? Did you do something to upset him?

Bellow is 14 Years old we've had him about 4 days and i have no idea what would upset him but like i said ive been sweet and kind to him... the first day we got him he was all over me but now he hates me.

MikeyTN

Feb 1, 2011
Antioch, TN
Parrots
You just have to give him time since its only been 4 days. What have he been doing to you that you feel he hates you?

legal_eagle

Banned
Banned
Feb 28, 2013
Parrots
Green Cheek Conure Pee-Wee
He hasn't had time to acclimate to his new home yet. Maybe letting him adjust and mellow-out for a while would be helpful.

Kalidasa

May 8, 2013
Media
Michigan
Parrots
1 green cheek conure (Kumar)
2 male budgies (Charlie and Diego)
Something's definately setting him off, he doesn't hate you. Did I you move the cage? Change something around? Kids in the house?

OP
M

mattpearce1999

May 20, 2013
burgaw, north carolina
Parrots