New to birds

mompopsicle

Jul 27, 2010
Media
Missouri
Parrots
I have one Sun Conure named Popsicle
Hi everyone,

I want to thank you all for the help that I hope to find in this website. I am new to birds and I have a Sun Conure that I just love but things has changed a bit in the last couple days, I will find the right place for that here in a bit but I just wanted to say hi to you all. I've had Popsicle for 2 and a half weeks and I just love him to death, I bought him at petco and they had lost his birth records and suppose to be in conctact with the breader but it was at 2 weeks when I called them back and they still haven't got the papers. They said Popsicle is about 6 months old. But I'm gonna go and try find the right forum to post my questions in. Thanks a bunch.

Mompopscile:orange:

Spiritbird

Banned
Banned
Aug 20, 2009
Media
Welcome to a fantastic forum. We have lots of conure people. Not a good thing that Petco lost the Popsicle's papers. After he settles in I would take him to an avain vet for a welness check up. It gives the vet a baseline. We are happy you are here.

parrotqueen

Jan 14, 2010
Media
United States
Parrots
Pineapple & Sunshine--Gray/wildtype male cockatiels
Hi there, a very warm welcome to the forum! Pleased to meet you and Popsicle.

I'm sure that someone here will be able to answer your questions, and you've come to the right place. Enjoy your stay!

antoinette

Supporting Member
Jul 6, 2009
Media
Sunny South Africa !!!
Parrots
African "Grey"
"Mishka"
Male
7 Years old
A big warm welcome, make yourself at home. Awesome members, very informative post, loads of tips and advise.
Good luck with Popsicle :60:
Get the :pic: rolling, we love sharing pic's

_Cass_

Mar 4, 2010
Calgary, AB
Parrots
Toulouse- Cinnamon Green Cheeked Conure
Welcome to the forum!! I loovve Conures.
I have previously owned a Sun Conure ( A bit too loud for my taste... but great birds).
and I own a Green Cheek Conure : )
Like antoinette says, we loovvee pics : )

OP