Tracy842

Super Moderator
Jan 12, 2007
Media
Alberta, Canada
Parrots
Popsicle the Senegal Parrot &
Pepsi the Mealy Amazon
I have been so busy lately and have had some very bad luck. Therefor, I havn't been on here to welcome all of our new members. Instead of trying to find all the new members posts and welcome you I'm doing one big one for everyone. So....

Welcome to all New Members!!!

I'll introduce myself. My name is Tracy and I'm a moderator here at the Parrot Forums. I have a 2 year old Senegal parrot Popsicle and a 29 year old Mealy Amazon Pepsi.

We have a great community here for parrot owners as well as anyone thinking of getting a parrot. Don't forget we love pictures so post as many as you want!!!

Can't wait to talk to you all very soon!!!

maggie

Nov 20, 2009
Washington DC
Parrots
African Grey
Hello. I'm new to parrot ownership and looking for advice. My husband and I bought an African Grey parrot about a month ago. I wanted a cockatiel but my husband loved the way Greys looked and wanted a smart bird. I did quite a bit of reading and was worried that the bird was more than we could handle but the people we got her from said that Greys were fine for first time bird owners and so we bought her.