College Ideas and Options

OP
SomePeopleHaveBirds

SomePeopleHaveBirds

Jan 30, 2019
Michigan... Thinking of moving to the state of New
Parrots
N/A but hopes I get chosen oh please oh please
Well my school hasn't offered yet they might offer it in the 9th grade (which I'm going to). I could ask about and check into it. I was also thinking about doing duel enrollment, which is what I'm going to do.

Do you have any other pets other than birds?

I'm really interested in learn about multiple animals, like birds, dogs, cats reptiles and any other animals that are kept by beginningers to experts. I'm thinking it might be too much on my plate but I'm willing to learn.
I'm guessing I should just basically work at a zoo with all kinds of animals not just birds. I would like a job like that working at a zoo with many different animals.
I mean if I do, I'll be able to have enough experience to own a pet.
Like if I became a trainer and a vet, and I've been working for say 10 years I'll probably be an experienced person by then and I'll be able to own say a bird that is difficult to work with for first time people.
Like I would be trying to work my way up by going to college and studying, instead of how many people do it, get a "starter" bird and keep throwing away bird until they get to their dream one.
Instead I would decide to go the educational route like being a vet or trainer or both while enjoying what I do.
This is an example but:
Am I able to do that? Or is that also a wrong way to do it too?

Last edited:

ChristaNL

Banned
Banned
May 23, 2018
NL= the Netherlands, Europe
Parrots
Sunny a female B&G macaw;
Japie (m) & Appie (f), both are congo african grey;
All are rescues- had to leave their previous homes for 'reasons', are still in contact with them :)
LOL the only way to get experience...is going out there an do stuff ;)

No idea what the 9th grade is (we all have different schoolsystems).