Cici

May 2, 2009
Brevard County FL
Parrots
2 Nanday Conures- Fred,Gracie
1 yellow ring neck female-Sunday
1 Mustache Parakeet female- Juliette
LOL i think i posted in the wrong form earlier

:grey:Hello, My name is Cecilia aka Cici. I have been rescueing animals for about 5 years now. I've had some teils, and love birds in the past, my mother ended up keeping when i moved out, she said she didn't want a quite house... LOL. Well I just got a HUGE flight cage and i'd love to have some feather friends in my home to sing with me!!! If anyone has any birds they can no longer care for or would like to give to a forever home I'm your girl! I am a stay at home mother so i spend my entire day with my 2 yr old son and my furry friends! If you have any donations different size cages from BIG to small let me know. I get birds to foster from time and again, but i'm looking for a bird to be part of the family. My husband is getting me 2 Aviaries, one inside and one suncatcher!!!! I cant wait! I just need birds to give am amazing home to! I live in Brevard county florida! Look forward to meeting new people who share the same passion that I do! Take Care and God Bless! :blue1:

Auggie's Dad

Administrator
Dec 28, 2007
Media
Albums
South Hadley MA
Parrots
Auggie: Dusky Conure
Welcome Cici, it's good to have such a resource here, but something didn't seem very clear:

If you are offering to take in parrots that the previous owner can no longer care for you would most likely only get those with significant to severe behavioral problems. You say you have kept love birds and cockateils in the past; do you have experience with larger parrots? If not you may be taking on more trouble than you expect as I think it is the larger birds that are more often given up for such problems.

OP
Cici

Cici

May 2, 2009
Brevard County FL
Parrots
2 Nanday Conures- Fred,Gracie
1 yellow ring neck female-Sunday
1 Mustache Parakeet female- Juliette