Queen of Bavaria Conure

Bandespresso

Dec 22, 2014
Tucson, AZ
Parrots
Congo African Grey+
Worked closely with many species, birds with behavioral problems, and now birds of prey and other wildlife
I was at the bird store today getting some food for my CAG and I started playing with some of the birds there (big mistake hahaha) and I fell in LOVE with this adorable Queen of Bavaria Conure who was, sadly, spoken for already. I seriously had her on her back and all snuggly in no time. I have never considered a conure as a second bird before (out of all my bites from everything from a gallah to a macaw, my worst bite was from a conure) but this species seems totally different from other conures. I was just wondering if there are any QOB parronts here who can give me a little insight on them? I'm going to eventually get a birdy buddy for Espresso and this species is definitely on my short list :D

veimar

Feb 5, 2014
Chicago, IL
Parrots
gcc Parry; lovebird Coco; 3 budgies (Tesla, Franky and Cesar); cockatiel Murzik, red rump parakeet girl Onyx
I don't have one, but there was a lady on this forum who had two as far as I remember (but that was a while ago). Golden conures are so beautiful and very rare where I live. I never saw one for sale and would love to see one in person. :)

thekarens

Sep 29, 2013
There was one at our local shop a while back. She was pretty sweet, but I think most conures are.

RavensGryf

Supporting Member
Jan 19, 2014
College Station, Texas
Parrots
Red Bellied Parrot /
Ruppell's Parrot /
Bronze Winged Pionus /
English Budgie
Seeing that you live relatively close to me, I think I know where you went :). He breeds them and has the beauties at all of his stores every season. Still always expensive.

Birdman666

Sep 18, 2013
San Antonio, TX
Parrots
Presently have six Greenwing Macaw (17 yo), Red Fronted Macaw (12 yo), Red Lored Amazon (17 y.o.), Lilac Crowned Amazon (about 43 y.o.) and a Congo African Grey (11 y.o.)
Panama Amazon (1 Y.O.)