Fledgling over here! :D

Steven

Jul 13, 2010
Pretoria, South Africa
Parrots
Sun Conures - Jin (male) & Sun (female).
Senegals - Sparky (female), Spike (male).
Eclectus (vosmaeri) - Ruby (female)
Eclectus (vosmaeri) - Jagermeister (male)
Peach Faced Lovebirds - Eros & Cupi
Hello everyone,

I'm Steven, the new fledgling to this great bird brain site...and glad to see that all the bird brains are flocking :p.

I'm 24, born and bred Cape Townian, the proud owner of 2 amazingly noisy loving and extremely demanding Sun Conures (Jin & Sun) and have recently gotten married (even more demaning :p) to a bird brain like myself, currently settling in Pretoria.

One of my lifetime goals is helping (one way or another) in eradicating the "endangered species" label from our dear feathered friends....big dream I know, but big dreams is what I do :).

I'm currently studying networking, and was recently a biology university student.

My wife has a male Senegal by the name of Sparky...and incredibly unique bird, but I'm sure she will introduce him and herself soon :).
*On that note...its amazing to see how birds from completely different environments get on...well...when they do. The mixing of our "children" is funny to see and sometimes stressful on our part...a bit of nipping, beak fighting, stealing of each others food. The 2 hand-reared ones (Sparky and Sun[female]) seem to get on ok...but Jin and Sparky will take a bit more time to gel....but when they all outside, they fine :)

Birds.jpg

Great to be here and will get to know more of you and your birds it time :)

antoinette

Supporting Member
Jul 6, 2009
Media
Sunny South Africa !!!
Parrots
African "Grey"
"Mishka"
Male
7 Years old
Steven and Marilize, great to have more South African's joining us.
Two bird brains are better than one LoL
We love sharing pictures of our fid's, so don't be shy

OP
Steven

Steven

Jul 13, 2010
Pretoria, South Africa
Parrots
Tnx :D :D :D

owned is a slight understatement!! lol

OP
Steven

Steven