Hello from England. Warning: may contain rambling!

jellybean94

Sep 5, 2012
Leicester,UK
Parrots
Rosey - African Grey, approx 9 years old
Hi all :D
I'm a student in England currently living with my parents,and the family home is the 'roost' for a rather cheeky African Grey girl known as Rosey :)
I should probably mention now actually - we have never had her gender checked, but as she came along as 'we are 90% sure she is a girl' thats what she has been ever since. She can always change to Roger if needs be ;)We acquired her through a friend of a friend about a year ago. We hadn't had birds before so was a bit of a step into the unknown, but she came with a huge cage and all the extras so why not? :D She can be a very moody madam at times, but can't we all!

Rosey's favourite things: Bells and shiny things,Grapes, Sunflower seeds (she used to pick them out of her food and leave the rest of the seeds, so now they are a treat only!), the dog (Honey,our 6 year old ginger whippet x saluki..she has a huge chase instinct so lovely that she is so gentle with Rosey and they get on so well). Oh and she LOVES the hoover..which is out 24/7 because of the mess she makes!

Roseys pet hates: Being alone, Feather dusters, strangers, being shut in her cage.

Very talkative girl..her favourite noises being telephone rings, the McDonalds whistle, wolf whistling, the first few seconds of the Harry potter theme tune (I couldn't believe that one myself!) coughing, cuckooing (that darn cuckoo clock :rolleyes:) and a few phrases,mostly 'What are you doing,hmmm?'