Hey guys, from West Canada!

ChickadeeStudios

Mar 31, 2015
Saskatchewan, Canada
Parrots
Congo African Grey, Double Yellow Headed Amazon, Male Eclectus, Pineapple Conure, Zebra Finch
Hey all!

I thought it was high time I join an official site dedicated to parrots!

I'm a university student in Saskatchewan, I've been been around birds all my life. My grandma and my mom are pretty much obsessed with them. Over the years we've had cockatiels, budgies, lovebirds (who had babies), and sparrows (we found one outside, took him in, and he stayed with us for 13 years!!) Currently in my house we have a congo African Grey (Mango, 10), a double yellow headed Amazon (Jorja, 5), a disabled male Eclectus (Marty, 6), a pineapple Conure (Mingus, 5), and a zebra finch (Tanner, 9).

On top of that, my mom and I work closely with the Saskatoon Parrot Rescue. We're the only parrot rescue in Saskatchewan, and we don't just work with Saskatoon, we work with all the cities, towns, villages, hamlets, and farms in Southern Saskatchewan! The rescue is owned by a wonderful couple, and we have a fair number of members.

Because we're the only rescue in the province, I feel like we have a LOT of responsibility to help out and educate the people of our province. Every time we set up at a pet expo, people say "I didn't know there was a parrot rescue here!" or "I got a lot of info from you guys!" which is fantastic; that's part of what we're here to do!

I post quite regularly on Reddit's parrot section, but once I get the hang of this place, I'm sure I'll be all over here as well. I'm excited to meet everyone and see all your wonderful feathered friends!!

-Dani:green:

Dinosrawr

Aug 15, 2013
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Parrots
Avery, a GCC born on March 5th, 2013 & Shiko, a blue IRN born on February 25th, 2014