Introducing the birds

freshprincess87

Dec 30, 2016
Australia
Parrots
8 little lovebirds
Hi All. I'm not technically a new member. But I've never formally introduced myself or the birds. I joined parrot forums in 2016. I made two threads regarding my lovebird, and then I ended up posting more on tail feathers forum which I joined at the same time as this forum. I returned here last year when I found tail feathers had been merged here. My name is Laila. I thought I would try to share some brief introductions to some of the birds here, as I sometimes refer to birds in other posts but I forget that all the photos I used to share were on tail feathers. I haven't posted a lot on here as I've had a difficult past few years. It felt hard and would trigger me emotionally to come on here. I did come by last year to talk about the ducks that were being cared for that lost their lives in a tragic way. I kind of disappeared after that due to things really going downhill personally and that was the main trigger. But at least whenever I refer to a named bird, their photos are here. Lovebirds were the first birds to be acquired. They will forever hold a special place in my heart as the first birds I have ever taken care of from 2016. My partner is the one who brought all the birds here, starting with the lovebirds. Those lovebirds changed my life forever in a positive way. I see them as my children. I haven't updated my profile information since I joined in 2016. But I'm not a student anymore. I'm not currently working either due to mental health. I haven't travelled in years so maybe that shouldn't be a hobby. I enjoy walking outside on sunny cold days. I usually don't go outside for walks unless I need something from the grocers though. I enjoy spending time with the lovebirds. I'd prefer more time with them. I like unwinding and watching TV shows. Different varieties. Preferably comedies, but don't mind some dramas. I like watching educational videos on YouTube as well. Mostly