is Adrian okay?

Jackiebuckdaily

Aug 21, 2015
Bangor, Maine
Parrots
Double Yellow Headed Amazon and Yellow Crowned Amazon
So as some of you are aware. I just inherited two beautiful Amazon Parrots, Rocky (yellow Crowned) and Adrian (Double yellow head). I received them last Tuesday and am blessed to be bonding with them. Adrian, however has been less talkative since when she first arrived and even her songs aren't with much feeling as before. Is she stressed, under the weather or maybe tired? Maybe too much change and excitement all at once. She's been sleeping a lot, making purring whining sounds. To me, in her sleep and while perching. How often should you bring parrots to the vet? I don't want to make a big deal out of nothing and wouldn't want to bring them yet again in a car.. after their previous owner drove from Paramus, NJ to Bangor, ME. Attached are pictures of Adrian and her poopies. I am new at this... so I am having over protective dad syndrome. Rocky is doing fantastic and is bonding with me the most. I am moving her off a seed diet slowly into pellets. Last night she Did go to bed late close to 1 a.m., she and Rocky refused to go to bed inside cage and woke up early around 9ish, I had to go to church. I put them to bed early today at 7 p.m. I think she's probably is tired. 20151018_191524.jpg

20151018_191328.jpg

OP
Jackiebuckdaily

Jackiebuckdaily

Aug 21, 2015
Bangor, Maine
Parrots
Double Yellow Headed Amazon and Yellow Crowned Amazon
Quick note. I don't know from experience how they looked or used to act with their previous owner. I guess loud all day. They are as of now, pretty quiet all day, while I am away at school and work. Here and there they will squAwk. They are loud when I let them out and rail them up, talking to them.

Taw5106

Mar 27, 2014
Texas
Parrots
Buddy - Red Crowned Amazon (27 yo)
Venus - Solomon Island Eclectus (4 yo)
Buzz CAG (2 yo)
Sam - Cockatiel 1997 - 2004
Tweety - Budgie 1984 - 1987
Sweety - Budgie 1985 - 1986