My conure is still aggressive

kenny

Oct 29, 2023
Parrots
sun conure
Hello guys
this is my first time having a parrot pet, I got him like months ago he likes me but still bites sometimes and never leaves his cage only rarely.. i tried putting food outside he looks hesitant, most of my family are scared of him but i think he knows im the safe place but he never leaves the cage..
I bought him toy balls but when i shake it he take it shake it for a bit and throw it mostly throw it, i bought him a fluff thingy to put it inside for winter he loves it but when i try to adjust it he bites me soooo badly.
I always kiss him by the cage and he understands it but sometimes when i pet him he turns fast and scream to bite my finger (i didnt touch a wrong place to pet).
Please help me how to get him out of the cage and stop him from being so aggressive.

Psittacages&perches

Dec 21, 2023
Montreal
Parrots
I had conures, amazons, african greys, cockatiels, budgies, poicephalus senegalensis, parakeets..
Hello guys
this is my first time having a parrot pet, I got him like months ago he likes me but still bites sometimes and never leaves his cage only rarely.. i tried putting food outside he looks hesitant, most of my family are scared of him but i think he knows im the safe place but he never leaves the cage..
I bought him toy balls but when i shake it he take it shake it for a bit and throw it mostly throw it, i bought him a fluff thingy to put it inside for winter he loves it but when i try to adjust it he bites me soooo badly.
I always kiss him by the cage and he understands it but sometimes when i pet him he turns fast and scream to bite my finger (i didnt touch a wrong place to pet).
Please help me how to get him out of the cage and stop him from being so aggressive.