RIP Chuckie

ballparkpeanuts

Aug 10, 2011
I was not a member of this forum but I would like to share this with a community that might understand what I am going through.

My Amazon Mealy/Yellow Crown Parrot was found past away this mourning. Chuckie began not eating late last night and I made the decision to wait until the mourning to take him to vet..... I wish I didnt do that now

I just cant understand what could have happend. It happend so fast.

Chuckie was born Thankgiving day in 1978. He was 33 years old. I am a Police Officer and I see death all the time but to see my bird gone has broken me down.

Thank you all for giving me the oppurtunity to share.

Fishen003.jpg

mellykyitus

Oct 22, 2010
Media
south wales UK
Parrots
Angel the blue and gold macaw, mimsy the lesser sulphur too, rocky the galah & willow the blue crowned conure.
i'm sorry for your loss *big cyber hug to you* chuckie will forever be in your heart xxx

henpecked

Dec 12, 2010
Media
NC/FLA
Parrots
Jake YNA 1970,Kia Panama amazon1975, both i removed from nest and left siblings, Forever Home to,Stacie (YN hen),Mickie (RLA male),Blinkie (YNA hen),Kong (Panama hen),Rescue Zons;Nitro,Echo,Rocky,Rub
Hey Peanuts,sorry to hear of Chuckie,i have a YN who is 41 and i don't what i'd do with out her,i'm not sure i'd want to out live her though.I feel for you as i can't imagine losing my Jake.:smile016:

Mayden

Apr 22, 2010
UK.
Parrots
Merlin & Charlie (Senegals)
Its always horrible losing a pet, even more so when you've had so long to bond with them. Noone understands why it feels like your hearts been torn as they just see 'just a bird'. RIP Chuckie, he'll be flying high now.

You're more than welcome to share how you feel on here, I'm sure most of us have suffered a loss like this. Do not blame yourself, it will eat you up, my Wonsys death still does. You wern't to know he wouldn't make the night. I hope you come to peace with this asap. xox

LoveMauiGus

Jun 14, 2011
Milwaukee, WI
Parrots