New Year’s Eve with parrots. How do I get through this?

What should I do with my birdies on New Year’s Eve?

• Total voters

SimplyBirdLover

Nov 15, 2017
Hello everybody. I have been stressing all month about what to do with my birds on New Year’s Eve and yew years day because my neighbors always like making tons of unnecessary noise and throw a big party every year. This is my first year dealing with this when it comes to birds. My birds normal bedtime is around 9ish and I’m not sure if I should keep them up later that night or not. They usually make noises all night. They set off fireworks, rev up their motorcycles, scream, and basically do every loud thing you could think of. Now, usually in the past years I just coped with it by putting the tv on high volume or something but this year I don’t know what to do because I know my birds are going to be very scared and I don’t want them getting too stressed out. Like I said I’ve been stressed all month about this and I would really appreciate if some of you could give me your opinion on what you think I should do.
Thankyou in advance! :grey:

wrench13

Staff member
Super Moderator
Parrot of the Month 🏆
Nov 22, 2015
Media
Albums
Isle of Long, NY
Parrots
Yellow Shoulder Amazon, Salty
In the wild, parrots survive fierce tropical thunderstorms, hurricanes, etc and they are still around. Me, I would dim lights, only partially cover the cage, and otherwise business as normal.

texsize

Supporting Member
Parrot of the Month 🏆
Oct 23, 2015
Media
so-cal
Parrots
1 YNA (Bingo)
1 OWA (Plumas R.I.P.)
1 RLA (Pacho R.I.P.)
2 GCA(Luna,Merlin) The Twins
1 Congo AG (Bella)
5 Cockatiels
If you leave them out you risk them getting scared and flying into walls or other dangers things.

Maybe play some music to help cover up the noise of fireworks and other stuff.

texsize

SailBoat

Supporting Member
Jul 10, 2015
Western, Michigan
Parrots
DYH Amazon