Other Bird Aggression

evenal

Mar 3, 2014
Westchester, NY
Parrots
Nori- Blue Indian Ringneck
Budgie - General Beeps
Cockatiel- Kirby
Hi everyone! This is my first post on parrot forums, so let me make an introduction. I have a license in veterinary technology and have worked with avians and other exotics extensively over the years. Right now I work as a dog groomer at a private shop. I am from New York and have owned various types of birds (cockatiel conure budgie lovebirds) since I was about 12 years old, I am now 27. The aforementioned birds, mostly have passed away as I was very young when they were born (or not even born yet.) I have a budgie that still lives with my parents as my younger brother (age 18) didn't want to part with him. I have just moved into a new apartment a few months ago and with it came my new arrival, a white bellied caique named Enzo. Enzo was an impulse buy, which I figured I'd get off my chest sooner then later. I don't normally do that but I was in a local bird only pet store and he just really connected with me. I spent a few hrs there with him and couldn't part. He is 4 months old, and unlike any other parrot I've owned including my golden capped conure.

I think the best word I could use to describe his personality is "intense." Everything he does is just like more intense then my other birds. He does have moments of calms, is what I call them. They are like the eye of the storm though. Some of his antics are really hysterical, I love the way he bounces all around and wiggles when he poos. I love how he gets super affectionate and nuzzles me and loves getting scratched all over. I love how he enjoys the companionship of humans that he doesn't even know, he was very well socialized... with humans.